Day 2

May 13, 2014

ATHD-2

2/100 Thunderstorm. Patio. Need I say more? :} #100happydays

______________________________________________________________________________________

Day 2 = my first actual “current day” picture. Granted, the rules do not dictate that the pictures have to be taken on the current day, but I have always tried to keep it present. This particular day, I remember I was relaxing after work on my patio and it suddenly started to storm. I will never forget how I felt watching the lightning over the complex as it illuminated the clouds in the darkening sun-still-awake sky. I remember feeling like there was a storm brewing internally for myself, as well. I had been holding back so many feelings, words, emotions, confusing thoughts, conflicting agreements…for so very long. My relationship was falling apart and we both knew it, but couldn’t articulate exactly what was going on. We had been on-again-off-again for the better part of 6 months. I stepped out from the safety of the patio’s canopy and let the rain wash over me. I laughed until I cried, then wailed and sobbed quietly my curses to the Universe. Then Chopstick came out into the rain with me and nudged me with a look that said, “Lady, you are nuts. Let’s go.”

Leave a Reply

